Bookish Buys 10.10.15

It’s been a while since I posted a haul!

I had a bit of a artsy/bookish day since I went to the Winter Park Autumn Art Festival and stopped by two bookstores and the library. Sadly, I did not borrow anything from the Library (I have a reason as to why and it’s pretty funny).

I did pick up four books yesterday, so here they are!

From Writer’s Block I picked up:

  • Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige – I’ve heard so many things about this book and I have been putting off buying it for a long time now. I don’t know why I’ve been putting it off, but I told myself it’s time for the purchase. Click here to check out the book trailer!
  • Serafina and the Black Cloak by Robert Beatty – There was a shelf at Writer’s Block of books signed by their authors. I don’t know if I never noticed it or if it was a new thing, but I was really excited. I skimmed through the books, but when I read the synopsis of this one I thought it would be a perfect buy. I’ve been trying to buy darker themed books or just books that would get me in the fall/Halloween mood. Click here to check out the book trailer for it!

From Barnes & Noble I picked up:

  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – So many good things I have heard about this book. Plus the edges colored black. I love me a good colored page book.
  • The Sleeper and The Spindle by Neil Gaiman; illustrated by Chris Riddell – I saw this book a few weeks ago while I was purchasing some other books. I really wanted to purchase it but I had to restrain myself. Since I have a Barnes and Noble membership, I was sent a 20% off coupon in my e-mail. You can guess where that went to. Click here for a video of Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell on the collaboration.

I’m so pumped about these purchases.

Until next time yall!

3 thoughts on “Bookish Buys 10.10.15

    1. Oh gosh! I didn’t think you guys would see this. That’s so awesome. Thank you so much for reading! I’m not too sure if I can stop by anytime soon. My schedule is a bit hectic. When are you usually available?

      Like

Leave a Reply

