Alice In Murderland, Vol. 1

61g1tMrtxBL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

“Now! Let the “Mad Tea Party” begin!

The Kuonji clan, owner of one of the world’s top conglomerates, has a tradition: Once a month, family members attend a “Mad Tea Party.” But at the latest gathering, the nine Kuonji siblings in attendance are shocked to hear a pronouncement issue from the lips of their mother, Olga-

“I’d like you children to now fight one another to the death!”

As chaos erupts, Stella, the fourth daughter, loses all reason, and suddenly a whole new Stella, complete with blonde hair and blue dress, comes out to play-!!”

My Thoughts:

The number one reason as to why I bought this manga was because it was hardcover. I was browsing through Barnes and Noble and decided to check out the manga section to see what it was like nowadays. Typically, I don’t purchase any mangas anymore since I can easily find them for free to read online. However, I immediately saw this manga and was like “holy shit, this shit is hardcover.” I’ve never seen a hardcover manga before do I had to have it, of course.

The second reason as to why I purchased this was because I have this thing for mangas that are based off of Alice in Wonderland. A few years ago, I read a manga called Alice In the Country of Hearts by Soumei Hoshino. I was pretty obsessed with it and was pretty heartbroken when I finished it (I always end up heartbroken once I finish a manga series). You could imagine how excited I was to pick this up.

This manga was sooo cool! I can’t wait to purchase the next volume. The twist that Kaori Yuki puts on the story of Alice is super intriguing. Stella aka Alice is a complete badass. The whole family is complete of badasses and pretty much all of them are mad (both in the angry way and the crazy in the head way).

There is some gore, but what would a manga be with out some blood? I wouldn’t say it’s gorey, though. More like a few sprinkles from time to time. There’s a good amount of violence that keeps you on your toes. This manga had me turning page after page. I’m pretty sure I finished this manga in under and hour (they’re usually very quick to finish).

This manga will not disappoint. You’ll be hit with some twists and turns where you’ll pretty much be saying “holy shit, holy shit, HOLY FUCKING SHIT” and you’ll have a great time all the way.

Until next time yall!

Leave a Reply

